Tree of Life Staff

Superintendent, Todd R. Marrah, Ed.D.



Dr. Marrah is Superintendent of Tree of Life Christian Schools and President of Tree of Life Christian Ministries.

Dr. Marrah's experience as a middle and high school teacher, a middle and high school principal combined with years of pastoral ministry as a children's pastor, youth pastor, preaching pastor, and executive pastor provides unique insights into issues facing education and the church.

Dr. Marrah's research focuses on the spiritual formation of students, ages 12-18. He was recently invited to be a faculty member for the International Institute for Christian School Educators and has presented at Association of Christian Schools International's Leadership Academy (Colorado) and a variety of church and school conferences.

He is a father of 6 wonderful children, ages 12-21, and husband to his lovely wife, Jana


Administration Staff




First NameLast NamePositionEmail
CynthiaBushDevelopment Fund Coordinatorcbush@tolcs.org
MollyCalhounBuisness Managermcalhoun@tolcs.org
AndyCousensHigh School Principalacousens@tolcs.org
YohanaHillAthletic Directoryhill@tolcs.org
LezleeKnowlesElementary Principallknowles@tolcs.org
ToddMarrahSuperintendenttmarrah@tolcs.org
MeganPetersDevelopment Directormpeters@tolcs.org
LydiaSeeversElementary Principallseevers@tolcs.org
SteveSherrodIT System Administratorssherrod@tolcs.org
CinnamonSmithAssistant to Development Directorcsmith@tolcs.org
CarolTannerDirector of Admissionsctanner@tolcs.org
LynnTolleyMiddle School Principalltolley@tolcs.org

High School Principal, Andy Cousens



The 2013-14 school year is the beginning of my 14th year at Tree of Life, and I have served in a variety of roles including Teacher, Varsity Boys Soccer Coach, Athletic Director, Assistant Principal, and currently as the High School Principal.

I graduated from Cedarville University with a B.A. in Education & Athletic Training, and have recently completed my studies towards an M.Ed from Columbia International University. During my 14 years I have experienced first hand what it means to be educated in Truth and discipled in Christ, and I enjoy the opportunities that God provides to educate and disciple the students and families that we serve.

Follow Mr. Cousens through his Principal's Pen Blog

Middle School Principal, Lynn Tolley



Lynn began teaching at Tree of Life in the fall of 1991 as a Chemistry and Physics teacher. Along the way she taught 7th grade Bible and various math and science courses and developed our science program to include advanced electives.

In 2002, Lynn became Assistant Principal with a focus on curriculum development for grades 6-12. Currently, she serves as Middle School Principal and Upper School Curriculum Director while teaching 8th grade Bible and dual credit College Chemistry. Lynn is married to Trevor Tolley, high school Bible teacher and has two children.


Follow Mrs. Tolley through her Middle School Matters Blog


Northridge Staff




First NameLast NamePositionEmail
LindaBoulosBiology Teacherlboulos@tolcs.org
JoanBrooksAthletic Administrative Assistantjbrooks@tolcs.org
FrankColeEnglish Teacherfcole@tolcs.org
RebeccaCousensMath Teacherrcousens@tolcs.org
MarkEllwoodHistory Teachermellwood@tolcs.org
EloiseEricksonGeography and Literatureeerickson@tolcs.org
StephanieForbesAssistant Athletic Directorsforbes@tolcs.org
ToriFosterCounselortfoster@tolcs.org
JoeHigginbothamDirector of Guidance Servicesjhigginbotham@tolcs.org
ShonaHoodSpanish Teachershood@tolcs.org
LesaHooperSecretary, Guidance Director Assistantlhooper@tolcs.org
DianneHysellAttendance Secretarydhysell@tolcs.org
KatherineKehlmeierAdministrative Assistantkkehlmeier@tolcs.org
LisaKovalScience Teacherlkoval@tolcs.org
MelodyKrallMath Teachermkrall@tolcs.org
MarnyLemmelLatin Teachermlemmel@tolcs.org
JanManchesterAdministrative Assistantjmanchester@tolcs.org
JanaMarrahMiddle School Tutorjmarrah@tolcs.org
CherylMarshallArt Instructorcmarshall@tolcs.org
ChadMillerHistory Teachercmiller@tolcs.org
RichardMurrayMusic Teacherrmurray@tolcs.org
GinnyNovotneySixth Grade Teachergnovotney@tolcs.org
MerriLynnOsbornNursemosborn@tolcs.org
SharonShanksLibrary/Media Specialistsshanks@tolcs.org
MarkSherrodTechnology & Digital Arts Teachermsherrod@tolcs.org
MarySmithMiddle School Tutormksmith@tolcs.org
DanSpearsMath and Science Teacherdspears@tolcs.org
TrevorTolleyBible, Math and Science Teacherttolley@tolcs.org
KristiUglandEnglish Teacherkugland@tolcs.org
EricVaas6th Grade Teacherevaas@tolcs.org
EmilyVaasScience Teacherervaas@tolcs.org

Dublin Branch Principal, Lydia Seevers



Master of Education from the University of Cincinnati with Bachelor of Christian Education from Ozark Christian College, plus graduate hours in administration from Dayton University.

God has provided Lydia ministries in administration, as well as teaching in both public and Christian schools, preschool through 8th grade. Lydia has been blessed to have been with Tree of Life since 1999 as an elementary principal and now is also the coordinator of the early education program.

Lydia is married to Steven Seevers who was in campus ministry for 22 years, ministered to local churches and is now involved in prison ministry. They have one married daughter, Debra Erwin, whose three sons attend TOL.


Dublin Staff




First NameLast NamePositionEmail
LouiseBeckerSecretarylbecker@tolcs.org
SarahBortonTeacher's Aidsborton@tolcs.org
KristinCalhoun Art Teacherkcalhoun@tolcs.org
AmyFischbachPreschool Teacherafischbach@tolcs.org
DenaeGriggsSpanish Teacherdgriggs@tolcs.org
KarynHansenKindergarten Teacherkphansen@tolcs.org
KellyHansonEnrichment Teacherkhanson@tolcs.org
MargaretHowellTechnology Teachermhowell@tolcs.org
LoriMillerPhysical Education Instructorllmiller@tolcs.org
MerriLynnOsbornNursemosborn@tolcs.org
RobinPenningtonThird Grade Teacherrpennington@tolcs.org
MariePugsleyPreschool Aidempugsley@tolcs.org
EstherRohlyPreschool Teachererohly@tolcs.org
CherylRohrerFirst Grade Teachercrohrer@tolcs.org
BarbBartholomewSecond Grade Teacherbbartholomew@tolcs.org
CarolynSherrodMusic Teacher/ Elem. Spiritual Life Directorcsherrod@tolcs.org
SherrySimoneFifth Grade Teacherssimone@tolcs.org
ShannonSummersAidessummers@tolcs.org
RebeccaVaasFourth Grade Teacherbvaas@tolcs.org

Indianola Branch Principal, Lezlee Knowles



A graduate of Milligan College, with graduate coursework at OSU and George Fox University, Lezlee entered elementary education in 1971. Lezlee taught in East Tennessee and Atlanta, GA prior to moving with her family to Columbus in 1976.

By God's grace, Lezlee has served since its inception at Tree of Life Christian Schools. Now in her 35th year at Tree, she treasures this journey of faith and growth, having been administrative assistant, elementary principal and superintendent along the way.


Indianola Staff




First NameLast NamePositionEmail
KarenBergenFirst Grade Teacherkbergen@tolcs.org
KristinCalhoun Art Teacherkcalhoun@tolcs.org
DenaeGriggsSpanish Teacherdgriggs@tolcs.org
GloriaHarmanSecond Grade Teachergharman@tolcs.org
SherrieHigginbothamEnrichment Teachershigginbotham@tolcs.org
MargaretHowellTechnology Teachermhowell@tolcs.org
KathleenKehlmeierPreschool Assistantkakehlmeier@tolcs.org
MargaretKitzmillerKindergaten Assistantmkitzmiller@tolcs.org
MistyMartinThird Grade Teachermmartin@tolcs.org
LoriMillerPhysical Education Instructorllmiller@tolcs.org
MerriLynnOsbornNursemosborn@tolcs.org
MichellePerryKindergarten Teachermperry@tolcs.org
JulieReedSecretaryjreed@tolcs.org
DebbieSellsSecretarydsells@tolcs.org
CarolynSherrodMusic Teacher/Spiritual Life Directorcsherrod@tolcs.org
CindySnavelyFourth Grade Teachercsnavely@tolcs.org
DeniseSpenglerFifth Grade Teacherdspengler@tolcs.org
MelindaTaylorPreschool Teachermtaylor@tolcs.org